Board of Management

Davitt College is a Second Level School under the auspices of Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim Education & Training Board and has a Board of Management comprising of representatives from Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim ETB, Parents’ Council and staff.

The following are current members of the Board of Management:


Cllr. Blackie Gavin

Nominees of MSLETB:

Cllr. Tom Connolly

Cllr. John Caulfield

Mr. Tom Grady

Dr. Stephen Patten

Teacher representatives:

Ms. Mary Gibbons

Mr. Brian Murphy

Parent representatives:

Mr. Jimmy Nolan

Ms. Annemarie McDaniel-Gillespie

Secretary to the BOM:

Mr. Conor O’ Reilly

Recording Secretary:

Mr. William Rowan

Parents’ Council

The Parents’ Council is an active and supportive feature of the school community. Membership of the council is open to parents/guardians of all students attending Davitt College. The Parents’ Council is elected annually at the A.G.M. in September/October and meets once a month throughout the school year.

Should you wish to contact the Parents’ Council, please forward correspondence to the school address.

Student Council

The Student Council consists of a representative body elected from and by the general cohort of students in the school. The Student Council gives students the opportunity to voice their opinions and concerns and also to play an active role in decision making in the school.

Should you wish to contact the Student Council, please forward correspondence to the school address.